An Overview:

NEET-PG is an eligibility-cum-ranking examination prescribed as the single entrance examination for admission to various MD/MS and PG Diploma Courses as per Section 61(2) of the National Medical Commission Act, 2019 read with 10 (D) of Indian Medical Council Act, 1956.

Candidates in possession of MBBS degree or Provisional MBBS Pass Certificate recognized as per the provisions of the NMC Act, 2019 and the repealed Indian Medical Council Act 1956 and possessing permanent or provisional registration certificate of MBBS qualification issued by the NMC/ the erstwhile Medical Council of India or State Medical Council and have completed one year of internship or are likely to complete the internship on or before the prescribed cut-off for a particular admission session, may appear in NEET-PG, subject to fulfilment of eligibility criteria as prescribed in the bulletin of information.

NEET-PG is the single eligibility cum entrance examination for admission to MD/MS/PG Diploma Courses which will include the following:
1. All India 50% quota seats for all States/Union territories of India.
2. State quota seats for all States/Union territories of India.
3. All Private Medical Colleges, Institutions & Universities/Deemed Universities all across the country
4. Armed Forces Medical Services Institutions.
5. Post MBBS DNB Courses and Post MBBS NBE Diploma Courses

The following medical institutions are not covered by centralized admissions for MD/MS seats through NEET- PG:
1. AIIMS, New Delhi and other AIIMS
2. PGIMER, Chandigarh
3. JIPMER, Puducherry
4. NIMHANS, Bengaluru
5. Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum

No State Government/Private Medical college/Universities shall be conducting any separate entrance for admission to their MD/MS/PG Diploma Courses.

This webpage on NBEMS website offers easy access to the Information Bulletin of NEET-PG, Online Application submission weblinks, Guidelines for application submission, Applicant Login, Notices related to NEET-PG published time to time and Results of NEET-PG examinations conducted by NBEMS.